I just stumbled across peice of software that claims to be a combination of a “software issue tracking system” and “a wiki”. I thought this would be relevant to SoftwareBazaar:SoftwareBazaarSoftware . But when I try to link to it, I get “Edit Denied The page contains banned text.”
The company behind that software – is it truly evil? If so, please tell me so I can delete any reference to it. Or is this a case of the regex designed to catch one spammer accidentally trapping an innocent site? – DavidCary
Strange; it seems that I added the regular expression on 2006-04-04 due to spam somewhere, but I don’t remember where. Maybe spammers are adding links to both spam targets and legitimate sites in order to poison blacklists? – AlexSchroeder
I guess we will assume they’re innocent for now. (In other words, assume either they were framed with a Joe job, or some other spammy web site just happens to have a very similar-sounding name). If later we become convinced that they are guilty of spam, remind me to warn tux4kids.net . – DavidCary